Certain categories of duplicate records are permitted by CONSER and OCLC, while other categories are permitted only by OCLC. Categories of permissible duplicates are listed below:

C7.2.1. Latest entry records

C7.2.2. NLC French cataloging

C7.2.3. Serials cataloged in different MARC formats

C7.2.4. Serials issued in cumulations or in parts or with supplements

C7.2.5. Monograph vs. serial treatment of publications

C7.2.6. Selecting the Record to Retain

See also:

C7. Duplicate Records